Current Jewish Date

13. Shevat 5783

Jewish Holidays

Tu Bishvat
Begins sunset Sunday, February 5, 2023
Ends evening Monday, February 6, 2023

Purim
Begins sunset Monday, March 6, 2023
Ends evening Tuesday, March 7, 2023

Passover
Begins sunset Wednesday, April 5, 2023
Ends evening Thursday, April 13, 2023

Lag BaOmer
Begins
sunset Monday, May 8, 2023
Ends evening Tuesday, May 9, 2023

Shavuot
Begins sunset Thursday, May 25, 2023
Ends evening Saturday, May 27, 2023

Tisha B’Av
Begins
sunset Wednesday, July 26, 2023
Ends evening Thursday, July 27, 2023

The Tisha B’Av fast lasts about 25 hours, beginning just before sunset and lasting until the evening of the following day.

Rosh Hashanah
Begins
sunset Friday, September 15, 2023
Ends evening Sunday, September 17, 2023

Yom Kippur
Begins
sunset Sunday, September 24, 2023
Ends evening Monday, September 25, 2023

Sukkot
Begins sunset Friday, September 29, 2023
Ends evening Friday, October 6, 2023

Shemini Atzeret & Simchat Torah
Begins sunset Friday, October 6, 2023
Ends evening of Sunday, October 8, 2023

Hanukkah
Begins sunset Thursday, December 7, 2023
Ends evening Friday, December 15, 2023

Modern Holidays

Yom Hashoah
Begins
sunset Monday, April 17, 2023
Ends evening Tuesday, April 18, 2023

Yom Hazikaron
Begins sunset Monday, April 24, 2023
Ends evening Tuesday, April 25, 2023

Yom Ha’atzmaut
Begins
sunset Tuesday, April 25, 2023
Ends evening Wednesday, April 26, 2023

Yom Yerushalayim
Begins
sunset Thursday, May 18, 2023
Ends evening Friday, May 19, 2023

Sigd
Begins sunset Sunday, November 12, 2023
Ends evening Monday, November 13, 2023